ECSA’s Bruce Kuryla Defends U.S. Offshore Sailing Championship Title

Congratulations to ECSA’s Bruce Kuryla as he and his crew win USSailing’s Offshore Championship…  again!  Bruce was selected by USSailing to represent Area B of which ECSA is a part in the 10 boat championship.  Bruce, ECSA Offshore Chair and a Past Commodore, races his Nelson Marek 42 Secret on the ECSA Offshore Circuit.   When you race ECSA you race against the best!

ECSA’s Bruce Kuryla defends U.S. Offshore Sailing Championship Title

Annapolis, MD (September 27, 2015) – The 2015 U.S. Offshore Sailing Championship, hosted by the Naval Academy Sailing Squadron, pitted ten teams to test their offshore racing skills in Navy 44 sloops over three days (Sept 25-27) on Chesapeake Bay.

In the end, it was Bruce Kuryla’s (Milford, Conn.) team who earned the Lloyd Phoenix Trophy. The win for Kuryla marks his third U.S. Offshore Championship, including three of the last four (2015, 2011, 2009). His highly skilled crew featured Blake Marriner, William Tyler, Thomas Jankun, Rod Swift, Phillip Williamson, and Bruce S. Kuryla.

Complete Sailing Scuttlebutt Article 



Related Articles

2006 Mystic Leukemia Cup

2005 Mystic Leukemia Cup

ECSA 2005 Schedule